Oloyede, Malomo, others Name KU8 Board of Trustees

Oloyede, Malomo, others Name KU8 Board of Trustees

The Consortium of Universities in Kwara State (KU8) has appointed a former Vice-Chancellor of the University of Ilorin and Registrar of the Joint Admissions and Matriculation Board (JAMB), Prof. Is-haq Oloyede, CFR, as Chairman Board of Trustee of KU8.

The appointment was contained in a letter signed by the Chairman of KU8 and Vice Chancellor of the University of Ilorin, Prof. Wahab Olasupo Egbewole, SAN.

According to the letter, a copy of which was sighted by UNILORIN BULLETIN, other
members of the Board include the immediate past Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Academic), University of Ilorin, Prof. Sylvia Malomo; a former Vice Chancellor, of Federal University of Technology, Minna, Prof. Musbau Akanji; a former Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Management Services), University of Ilorin, Prof. N.Y.S. Ijaiya; and a former Vice Chancellor of Kola Daisi University, Ibadan and Thomas Adewumi University, Oko, Prof. Kolade Ayorinde.

The Vice-Chancellor of Thomas Adewumi University, Prof. Francisca Oladipupo will serve as the Secretary of the Board.

KU8 was established in January 2023 to create synergy and collaboration among the
universities in Kwara State to enhance the delivery of education in the state.

The Consortium will engage in an exchange of staff and students, organization of
multidisciplinary research, and publication of Journals. It will also organize conferences on contemporary issues to address societal problems.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.