President Buhari inaugurates RMAFC commissioners

President Buhari inaugurates RMAFC commissioners

President Muhammadu Buhari has administered the oath of office to seven federal commissioners of the Revenue, Mobilization, Allocation, and Fiscal Commission (RMAFC).

The solemn ceremony took place at the Council Chamber of the Presidential Villa in Abuja on Wednesday, just before the Valedictory Federal Executive Council (FEC) meeting commenced.

The newly appointed federal commissioners are Senator Ayogu Eze from Enugu State, Peter Opara representing Imo State, Hawa Aliyu from Jigawa State, and Rekiya Haruna representing Kebbi State.

The remaining commissioners are Ismaila Agaka from Kwara State, Kolawole Abimbola representing Oyo State, and Ayuba Ngako from the Federal Capital Territory.
Meanwhile, during the FEC meeting, Vice President Yemi Osinbajo presented the report of the health reform committee to President Buhari.

The committee, led by Vice President Osinbajo, was tasked with developing a comprehensive plan to achieve Universal Health Coverage across Nigeria.

One of the committee’s key recommendations is the urgent need to increase funding for the health sector to a level surpassing 10 percent.

This proposal aims to ensure sufficient healthcare services for all Nigerians.
Significantly, the FEC meeting marks President Buhari’s final session as the President and Commander-in-Chief of the Armed Forces of the Federal Republic of Nigeria.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.