Governor of Osun state appoints new permanent secretaries, confirms appointments of key officials

Governor of Osun state appoints new permanent secretaries, confirms appointments of key officials

The Governor of Osun State, His Excellency Senator Ademola Jackson Nurudeen Adeleke, has announced the appointment of new Permanent Secretaries in the State Civil Service.

In statement released through the office of Head of Service Osun State Government, the appointments, effective immediately, mark a significant transition from the era of Coordinating Directors serving as Accounting Officers of Ministries, Departments, and Agencies.

The newly appointed Permanent Secretaries are:

  1. Kolawole N. Akintola
  2. Adesina T. Okandeji
  3. Adebayo S. Raji
  4. Akeem A. Bello
  5. Yetunde A. Esan (Mrs.)
  6. Kehinde J. Odediran (Mrs.)
  7. Bashir I. Bello (Engr.)
  8. Isiaka A. Adekunle (Dr.)
  9. Murtala A.K. Jimoh
  10. Mobolaji F. Olaoye (Dr.)
  11. Modupe O. Irelewuyi (Mrs.)
  12. Ayodele O. Babalola
  13. Olufemi Ogundun
  14. Moruf A. Olawale
  15. Gbemisola Fayoyin (Mrs.)
  16. Abayomi Oni (Dr.)
  17. Olawuni T. Oladele
  18. Sunday O. Fadele
  19. Oladapo O. Fasina
  20. Olusoji S. Wojuade
  21. Abimbola B. Babatunde (Mrs.)
  22. Rufus A. Oyegbami
  23. Mudasiru O. Oyedeji
  24. Taiwo O. Oladunjoye (Mrs.)
  25. Olusola S. Ajao (Engr.)
  26. Bukola O. Jolayemi (Mrs.)
  27. Fatai T. Adekilekun
  28. Ibrahim Akibu
  29. Adeoye R. Popoola

The swearing-in ceremony for the newly appointed Permanent Secretaries will take place tomorrow, Tuesday, 30th May 2023, at the Local Government Service Commission in Abere, starting at 4:00 pm.

Governor Adeleke has also approved the confirmation of the appointment of Surveyor Soladoye Abioye as the substantive Surveyor General and Mr. Ijiyemi Ijidele as the substantive Statistician-General, both with immediate effect.

In a move to enhance service delivery, the Governor has also granted the rights and privileges of a Permanent Secretary in the State Civil Service to the Director-General of Osun State Broadcasting Corporation (OSBC), effective immediately and going forward.

The Governor expresses his gratitude for the commitment and dedication of the newly appointed officials and is confident that their contributions will contribute to the progress and development of Osun State.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.