Sanwo-Olu swears-in 11 permanent secretaries, deploys 7 to health sector

Sanwo-Olu swears-in 11 permanent secretaries, deploys 7 to health sector

Eleven permanent secretaries have been sworn-in into the Lagos State Public Service.

This was disclosed in a statement by the state Governor, Mr. Babajide Sanwo-Olu, on Thursday July 13, 2023.

According to the statement, seven out of the permanent secretaries were deployed to the health sector.

With the new appointees, the number of Permanent Secretaries in the Lagos State Civil Service is now sixty-eight, comprising thirty-four females and thirty-four males.

In a remark during the ceremony at the Lagos House, Ikeja, Governor Sanwo-Olu who particularly pointed out that the appointments of seven experts in the Health sector as Permanent Secretaries, the first of its kind in the State, was part of his administration’s effort to reform the sector by delivery qualitative universal healthcare services to the grassroots.

Governor Sanwo-Olu charged all the new appointees to be innovative in implementing government policies and put in their best to improve the living standards of Lagos residents.

“It is therefore very important that you see this appointment as a recognition and an acknowledgement of your performance over the years and your impressive results in the competitive selection process that was carried out several months ago. My expectations, and indeed the expectations of all Lagosians is to be at your best at Al Tim’s and on top of your new responsibilities,” Sanwo-Olu said.

Governor Sanwo-Olu also reiterated that his administration would continue to be merit driven and gender sensitive in appointments into top Civil service.

The State Head of Service, Mr. Hakeem Muri-Okunola advised the new Perm Secs to hit the ground running, while justifying the confidence reposed in them .

The new Permanent Secretaries are Mrs Asisat Kilanko, Mr Idowu Lawal, Mrs Oloruntoyin Atekoja, Mr Kehinde Gbajumo and Dr (Mrs.) Cecilia Mabogunje, Dr. Mrs
Olufunmilayo Bankole and Dr.
Mrs Emanuella Zamba.

Others are Dr. Abimbola Bowale Abimbola, Dr. (Mrs.) Ibidunni Lajide, Dr. Oladapo Asiyanbi and Dr. (Mrs.) Adeleke Monsurat,

Giving the vote of assurance on behalf of the newly sworn in Permanent Secretaries, Mrs Asisat Kilanko, deployed to Motor Vehicle Administration Agency, promised that they would not take the opportunity to occupy the highest Office in the civil service for granted.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.