House of Reps screen new service chiefs Monday

House of Reps screen new service chiefs Monday

The newly appointed service chiefs by President Bola Ahmed Tinubu will on Monday be screened by an ad hoc committee of the House of Representatives.

President Ahmed Bola Tinubu requested last week that the House screen the appointees following the immediate retirement of the former Service Chiefs, the ex-Inspector-General of Police, and the ex-Comptroller General of the Nigeria Customs Service on June 19.

To that end, the Speaker of the House of Representatives, Tajudeen Abbas, appointed a committee chaired by Mr Babajimi Benson, chairman of the 9th House Committee on Defence.

The Honourable Speaker also named all eight House senior officers from the majority and minority parties to the ad hoc committee.

Maj. Gen. C.G Musa, Chief of Defence Staff, Maj. Gen. T. A. Lagbaja, Chief of Army Staff, Rear Admiral E. A. Ogalla, Chief of Naval Staff, and Air Vice Marshal H.B. Abubakar, Chief of Air Staff, are the new service chiefs who will be screened by the committee.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.