Aare Musulumi hosts special event for Aminat Yusuf, 3 other Muslim first-class graduates

Aare Musulumi hosts special event for Aminat Yusuf, 3 other Muslim first-class graduates

His Eminence Alhaji Dawud Makanjuola Akinola (De-Damak), the esteemed leader of the Ummah in Yorùbáland, Edo, and Delta States, along with other prominent Muslim leaders, will be hosting a special event to honour a remarkable achievement by Lagos State University (LASU) record breaker, Aminat Yusuf and three other Muslim first-class graduates: Balikis Rufai, Maryam Lawal and Modinat Olowogaba.

According to Imam Dr. Abd’Rasheed Adewale Abdul Azeez, the spokesperson for Aare Musulumi and former Aide on Islamic Affairs to Governor Makinde, the event will recognise a record-breaking graduate and three other outstanding Muslim graduates who achieved first-class honours.

The event will take place at the prestigious villa of Aare Musulumi of Yorubaland, Edo, and Delta States, located on Bola Babalakin Crescent, Agodi GRA, opposite Army Officers Mess in Ibadan.

The reception is scheduled for Sunday, July 16, 2023, at 11 am.

Abdul Azeez mentioned that “prominent Islamic organisations and respected Muslim personalities from within and outside Oyo state have been invited to attend the event.”

Among the distinguished guests are His Excellency Alhaji Barr AbdulRaheem Bayo Lawal, the Deputy Governor of Oyo State, and Alhaja Sidikat Aderibigbe, the Iyalode Adini of Yorubaland. Other notable attendees include Alhaja Kafilat Olayiwola, the former Commissioner for Women Affairs in Oyo State; Alhaja Fausat Sanni, former Commissioner for Women Affairs; Alhaji Abiodun Aderibigbe Kamaldeen, Chairman of Oyo State Civil Service Commission; Alhaji Aare Ishak Olagunju (SAN), Chairman of Oyo State Independent Electoral Commission; and Prof. AbdulKareem Olatoye, Dean of the Faculty of Law at LASU.

Distinguished academics will also grace the occasion, including Prof Isa Ade Bello, Prof Rasheed Aderinoye, Prof Teslim Ayo Ahmed, Prof Abdul Hafeez Oladosu, Prof Abdurrahman Oloyede, and Prof Musbau Babatunde, among others.

The event will also be honoured by the presence of Sheikh Al-Imam AbdulGaniy AbuBakr Agbotomokekere, the Grand Imam of Oyo State and Patron of the League of Imams and Alfas of Yorubaland; Alhaji Ishaq Kunle Sanni, Chairman of Oyo State Muslim Community; Alhaji Murziq Siyanbola, Secretary of Oyo State Muslim Community; and Professor Muslih Yahyah, the Executive Secretary of MUSWEN.

Also, representatives from various organizations such as FOMWAN (Federation of Muslim Women’s Associations in Nigeria) from five states (Edo, Oyo, Osun, Ogun, and Lagos), the Muslim Women Organization, Ansar-ud-Deen Society of Nigeria, Muslim Association of Nigeria (MAN), Conference of All Muslim Organizations of Nigeria (CAMON), Muslim Students’ Society of Nigeria (MSSN), National Council of Muslim Youth Organizations (NACOMYO), Nasrul-lahi-l-Fathi Society of Nigeria (NASFAT), Alfathu-l-Qareeb Muslim Organization of Nigeria (QAREEB), and Muslim Lawyers Association of Nigeria (MULAN) will be present to celebrate the accomplishments of these exceptional law graduate scholars.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.